November 2019

Hope Harbor
Happy Thanksgiving!
We are thankful for each of you- volunteers, donors, supporters, friends and encouragers. Truthfully, we could not do this without you.
Blessings for a Happy Thanksgiving.

Thank you!!!
Lincoln County Medical Center Foundation for the generous donation sponsoring Hope Harbor in
Race for the Mountain.
Thank you to all that worked, supported, ran, donated, and sponsored the event. You each made a difference. We had a great time and we are grateful for you!

Pictured in the center of the photo left to right Charla Latham, Event Chair, Lorna Fike, Hope Harbor Executive Director, and Rick Hutchison, Hope Harbor Board President.
Thank you!!!
Bruce DeFoor and ENMU, and art students for the generous donation from the Plein Air art class October 16-19, 2019.
Thank you Bruce, ENMU, and all the students that are now our friends. It was beautiful in every way. We had a great time and we are grateful for you!

Pictured above ENMU President Dr. Carstens, Hope Harbor Executive Director Lorna Fike, and Artist and Art Professor Bruce DeFoor.
Welcome new board members Shippen Salas and Emily Hobbs !
Help Build Hope Harbor!
We are progressing well in the remodel! Plumbing is installed and passed inspection, sprinkler system is installed in the ground floor, and soon HVAC and then electric will be installed. Please help us build the apartments for women with children who need a hope and healing. We need building materials and volunteers to help now. This building will provide apartments for 3 families of women with children and one staff apartment. Phase 2 will provide 18 duplexes on the same property. We anticipate opening in a few months.
Donate today! 
Partner with us to give hope and healing to women with children! Donate online through the website or mail a check to:
Hope Harbor
P.O.Box 1296
Ruidoso, NM 88355
The mission of Hope Harbor is to offer a Christ-centered program of hope, healing, and supportive guidance for women and children escaping domestic violence.
This up to two-year program offers safe housing, life-skills training, counseling and the opportunity for further education to promote financial stability.
Executive Director Lorna Fike
Donate in Paypal to
and at
Board of Directors

Rick Hutchison
JoBeth Vinson
Irma Devine
Danny Watkins
Sandy Pape
Lyman Stanton
Sue Hutchison
Ed Vinson
Jan Sweeney
Emily Hobbs
Shippen Salas