A section within the larger plan outlining the stewardship of Trent’s 11 Nature Areas.

Four management categories are introduced:
  • Ecological Reserves
  • Conservation Areas
  • Cultural Areas
  • Agricultural Uses

Identifies specific projects such as habitat for species at risk – specifically blandings turtles, grassland birds, and barn swallows.

Outlines changes to the Nature Areas boundaries to ensure current conditions and feature limits, resulting in an approximately 13ha of additional land.