In the New Year...
We know, New Years resolutions are not for the faint of heart. But here at SCFD we feel good about ours. Over the next 12 months, we’re dedicating this space to bringing you a little closer to the individuals and organizations of our arts, culture and scientific community in the Denver metro area. Some of them may be groups you already love and others may be new to you. But they will all have one thing in common. You support them.
Whether you know it or not, one penny of every $10 you spend in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson counties goes to provide general operating support for more than 300 cultural organizations. They bring you the wonder you love and the wonder you are yet to discover. Will bring it all to your inbox. #WeFundCulture
Thanks to the voters and residents of the seven-county metro area, SCFD has come a long way in its more than 30 years of existence. 

SCFD Board of Directors news

The SCFD is governed by a board of directors with representation from district member counties Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, and Jefferson. The board oversees district funding and ensures the district is running the way voters intended. The board meets eight times a year and all meetings are open to the public.