Thank you to those who joined us at the Annual Meeting on Monday, March 18. For those who couldn't make it, we thank you for your support! Hangar Board and staff welcomed nine new members to the Board of Trustees, reported on 2018 successes, and presented sneak peeks of the upcoming 2019 summer Mainstage season. We greatly appreciate the community members, sponsors, and donors who made the event truly special and make what we do possible!
Hangar Theatre 2018 Annual Report
For a comprehensive review of 2018, please download the Hangar's 2018 Annual Report.

Welcome to new Board members
Newly nominated Hangar Theatre Board member candidates were voted on by the Member body; candidates included Davina Desnoes (Cornell University), Luke Fenchel (Attorney), Dale Flinn (John Maxwell Team), William Highland (Attorney, retired), Stephen Kimball (Vizella Media), Jill Loop (Ithaca College), Stephanie Meyer (Boyce Thompson Institute), Dana Mueller (Community Volunteer), and Aundre Seals (Tompkins Trust Company).

The Hangar Board also honored new Emeriti to the Board of Trustees: Julie Bonney , Ann Costello , John Elliott , Mary Kane , Susan Kaplan , Paula Peter , Ray Schlather , Shelley Semmler , and Jamie Wells .
Congratulations Annual Award winners!
Bryan Hagelin, Agda Osborn Award
For exemplary service and commitment to the Hangar Theatre characteristic of Mrs. Osborn.
Don Tindall, Tom Niederkorn Award
For extraordinary contributions to artistic and educational programming at the Hangar Theatre.
Crown Construction,
Philanthropic Angel Award
For contributions that set a pace for support of the arts in our community and at the Hangar Theatre.
Olivia Stockwin,
Erin Aljoe Schlather Award
For a young person who has made a remarkable contribution to the life of the Hangar Theatre and has sparked the contributions of others .
Photo credit Rachel Philipson
Hangar Theatre | Website