Kappa Sigs Celebrate Tito as
International Man of the Year 
Tito Beveridge '81, founder of Tito’s Handmade Vodka, was awarded Kappa Sigma’s highest honor on December 2 at the Tau Chapter’s Kappa Sigma Lodge. More than 300 Kappa Sigs and guests were on hand to congratulate a Tau brother known not only for building a world-class vodka brand, but also for his humanitarian spirit and community support, including the Tito’s Handmade Vodka for Dog People initiative to support animal welfare causes.
Tito and Lori Beveridge
Will Beveridge, Tito Beveridge ‘81, Bob Beveridge ’55 and Luke Beveridge.
The Tau Chapter has produced more Man of the Year recipients than any other chapter in the history of the fraternity. Tito is the seventh Tau initiate to be honored as Kappa Sigma International Man of the Year. Past recipients include  former UT System Chancellor Dan Burck,  artist, writer and filmmaker Bill Wittliff, financier Richard Rainwater, renowned heart surgeon Denton Cooley, MD, former Texas Governor Beauford Jester, and American Airlines’ first CEO Cyrus “C.R.” Smith. 
Kappa Sigma Fraternity Executive Director Mic Wilson, Joan Wilson, and Hagen McMahon ‘66
Robert Brown ’15, Sarah Swanson, Audrey Halbrook, Brandon Chi ’16, and Grayson Coker ’16
Lisa Sarvadi, T.K.S.E.F. Vice President John Sarvadi ’85 , Suzanne Grant, and T.K.S.E.F. President Danny Grant  ’79
T.K.S.E.F. Board Chairman Jim Pritchett  ’71 , Kappa Sigma Worthy Grand Master Toby Taylor, and Worthy Grand Treasurer Ron Holsey
Bill Norman ’58, Ford Smith ’58, Penny Burck, widow of 2015 Kappa Sigma Man of the Year Dan Burck ’51, and
Joe Jaworski ’54
JoAnn Coates and
Cebe Musgrave ’63

Bill Zwiener ’73, Jeanie Zwiener, Lana Piper, Jay Piper ’73, Lucy Ross, and John Ross ‘69
Bill Stubbs ’81, Danny Grant ’79, Greg Myers ’81, August “Happy” Harris ’83, John Martin ’79, Tito Beveridge ’81, Bryan Plater ’84, and Paul Moreton ’85
Photography by Jonathan Garza
Our Deepest Appreciation to Those of You Who have Now Taken the Tito Challenge: 
John Alcorn
Milton Allen
Pat Appel 
Gordon Arnold
Dan Bass 
Unal Baysal
Carol Owen Beveridge
Robert Beveridge
Boyce Brown
Tom Chambers
Robert Clevenger
George Cox
Hayden Gillespie
Stuart Godwin
Danny Grant
Bobby Greer
Gene Henk
David Hetherington
Nick Hetherington
Michael Keith 
Robert Kent
John Kincade
Rob Lippincott

Richard Lucas
Roy Markum
John Martin
Brian Miller
Dan Moody
Elliott Moreton
Greg Myers
Stuart Nelson
Bryan Plater
Michael Rose
John Ross
Greg Saha
Scott Sanders
John Sarvadi
Jenny & Mike Sharpe
Bill Stubbs
Matt Stubbs
Carl Thorne-Thomsen
Rhonda & Reggie Tuck
Linda Warren Fugit
Warren Wildlife Gallery 
Tom Whaley