Rush Fundraiser
Dear Tau Alumni and Parents,

Thank you to everyone who has graciously donated to our 2019 Tau Kappa Sigma Rush Campaign. We would like to express special gratitude to Rick Warren for his generous contribution and for meeting with several new Executive Committee members.

To date, our current Tau Kappa Sigma Rush contributors for 2019 are: 

Founders Level
Rick Warren $2,500

Diamond Level
Unal Baysal $1,000

Platinum Level
Reginald A. Tuck $500
William Jackson $500

Gold Level
Stephen Adger $250

Silver Level
Roy F. Beery III $100
Roy L Markum $100

If you haven't yet donated to this year's Tau Kappa Sigma Rush, please do so today. LegFi, our secure online payment system, now offers six different levels of giving. You can make an online donation by clicking here.

If you prefer to pay by check, please write it to Tau Kappa Sigma Rush Fundraiser and mail it to: 

Tau Kappa Sigma 
1002 West 26th Street
Austin, TX 78705

Or, if you live in Austin, Dallas, or Houston, we will be happy to pick the check up from you personally. 

We appreciate all of you who have reached out to us, providing guidance, financial support, and pledge candidate recommendations. We deeply value your time and commitment to our brotherhood. 

Here is an update from our 2019 Rush Chair, Jake Kinnear: 

Thanks to your support, we are well on our way to building a new, high-quality pledge class. 

Our freshmen rush assistants have been busy hosting dinners for pledge candidates in Austin, and are now planning several exciting summer events. 

We are especially grateful to Mr. Rob Lippincott for gifting meals for us at his restaurant,   Guero’s Taco Bar , throughout the summer.

We are looking to add more Astros and Rangers games to the summer schedule. If you could provide tickets, please let us know. 

If you would like to recommend a prospective pledge candidate, please fill out the Google form here: Rush List Form 2018-2019

Please contact me with any suggestions or questions you have concerning rush. I can be reached at (901) 573-4189 or  jkinnear98@gmail.com .


Marco Dizon ‘17
Spring GMC
(214) 206-5175

Eren Baysal ‘17
Fall GMC
(832) 922-0458

Jake Kinnear '17
Rush Chair

Austin Vincent
Rush Chair