Tau Chapter Golf Tournament Highlights 2022
The 15th Annual Denton Cooley Tau Classic was held Monday, April 4 at Gus Wortham Park Golf Course in Houston. More than 80 Kappa Sig brothers and friends played a four-person scramble and enjoyed a fun day on the greens.
Richard Beard '76, Walter Beard '67, Will Wilson '70 and Loren Singletary '67
Jimmy Bailey, Joe Bailey '73, Matt Gose '71 and Phillip Gose
Lane Dodds '02, Matt Coscio '01, Jack Doherty '03 and Joe Bailey Jr. '01
Tom Wimberly '69, Roy Markum '68, Robert Glauser '72 and John Ross '69
Chuck Berson '67, John Kimball '69, Tom Schillaci '67, Dennis Tottenham '67 and Joe Lucia '67
Ben Sarvadi '14, Jack Cozort '14, Harrison Grant '14 and Danny Grant '79
Charlie Stoddard '73, Scott Shaeffer, Bill Zwiener '73 and Jay Piper '73
Kyle Roane, Conor Fitzpatrick, Bill Wheeler and Jim Pritchett '71
Low gross winning team: Drew Kanaly '80, John Eidman '72, Elizabeth Kanaly and Michael Wilson
Denton Cooley Tau Classic 2022 Winning team: Michael Boyd '17, George Sarvadi '16, Luke Rowley '16 and Jack Sullivan '17
Tournament coordinators Jim Pritchett '71, Chuck Berson '67, and Harrison Grant '14 extend a huge thank you to our 2022 Cooley Tau Classic sponsors, players, and volunteers. All proceeds go to Kappa Sigma Tau Chapter Rush. 

Click here to view Cooley Tau Classic Winners since 2008.

2022 Cooley Tau Classic Sponsors:
Walter Beard '67
Danny Grant '79
Guero’s/Rob Lippincott '69
Higginbotham/Evan Douglas '10

Tito’s Handmade Vodka
Reggie Tuck '69
Bill Zwiener '73
The 37th annual Tau Open golf tournament was played April 29 and 30 at Falconhead Golf Club close to Lakeway. Sixty-eight golfers (17 foursomes) made up of Tau alumni, actives, and their dads -- participated. The Friday night banquet was held at Schmidts Family Barbecue in Bee Cave.
Tau Open 2022 Winning team: Ethan Craft '18, Harper DeLoach '18, Nick Martin '18, John DeLoach

Click here to view Tau Open Winners since 1985.
TKSEF Committee Chair Bill Zwiener '73
Annual Friday dinner was held at Schmidts Family Barbecue.
Falconhead Golf Club was the venue for Tau Open 2022.
Tournament coordinators John Ross '69 and Jim Pritchett '71 send their deepest gratitude to this year’s Tau Open sponsors and players. All proceeds go to Kappa Sigma Tau Chapter Rush. 
2022 Tau Open Sponsors:
Jay Chernosky '78
J.J. Croix
John Smitherman '77

Tito's Handmade Vodka
Rick Warren '78
Bill Zwiener '73
Tau eNews