Steering Committee for

Jan. 27, 2024 Convocation

Dear Diocese of Florida,

As recently shared, we will have a convocation on Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024, at Camp Weed & Cerveny Conference Center. After several discussions and considerations, we are pleased to share the steering committee that will thoughtfully plan the convocation.

The committee is:

  • The Rev. Joe Gibbes, Episcopal Church of Our Saviour, Jacksonville (Chair)
  • Mrs. Julie Davis, Good Shepherd Episcopal Church, Jacksonville
  • The Rev. Deacon Marsha Holmes, St. Philip's Episcopal Church, Jacksonville
  • Mr. Bob Hood, Holy Communion Episcopal Church, Hawthorne
  • Mr. Warren Jackson, Trinity Parish, St. Augustine
  • The Rev. Mal Jopling, Retired
  • Dr. Marcy Muldrow Sanders, St. John’s Episcopal Church, Tallahassee
  • The Rev. Leslie Roraback, St. John’s Episcopal Church, Tallahassee
  • The Rev. Cn. Raja Zabeneh, St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Jacksonville

The Steering Committee will soon begin its work of designing a day for diocesan leaders to come together productively. Details will be forthcoming as they are decided upon. In the meantime, the Committee asks for the prayers of the Diocese.


Your Standing Committee

The Rev. Teresa Seagle        Mr. Keith Daw

The Rev. Sarah Minton         Ms. Jackie Jones

The Rev. Justin Yawn           Ms. Heather Prox