Click HERE to Donate

Website | Calendar | 970-926-3015

May 25, 2023

Hello Steve, Enjoy our Saints News! 

We are winding down another school year, and for us at VCHS, our 25th. This is a time in which we honor the hard work and accomplishments of our students, particularly our soon-to-be graduates. This week, traditions abound.


Today, we recognized many of our students at Honors Assembly – for their academic, athletic, and fine arts distinction. For our Seniors, we announced that the average merit scholarship amount received – not financial aid – is $9,350 per year at the colleges and universities where they will be attending.


On Friday evening, Baccalaureate – a Christian worship service, will be held at Beaver Creek Chapel and include student testimonies, special music, and a message from Pastor JD Webster. 


This will culminate with Saturday’s Graduation at the Vilar. All are welcome to attend as we recognize and celebrate The Class of 2023 – all 47 members (one of our largest graduating classes). The Commencement address will be given by Jon Talbert, Chaplain for the Oakland A’s. He will use surfing as an illustration for life as he references his close friend, Sarah Gerhardt, who was the first woman to surf Mavericks in California.  


With all of these events, we not only want to highlight our amazing students – especially The Class of 2023 – but also Jesus Christ, who provides the basis for everything we do. For Him, and to Him, we do it all. And because of Him, we can be called Saints!

Steve O'Neil

Head of School


Thank you all for participating in the STUCO election process today. The following people have been selected as 2023 – 2024 Student Council Officers and will represent the student body in the following roles:

  • President: Maggie Rothenberg
  • Vice President:  Lindsey Whitton
  • Secretary:  Carly Keyes

Congratulations to these three individuals!

Additionally the following will serve as Representatives:

10th Grade

Betty Bartok

Cassidy Foppe

Reed Garrison

Eva Isaacs

Mackenzie Keyes

11th Grade

Emma Adams

Sam Casey

Jasmine Dolcescu

Hunter Gilbert

Lily Greshko

Kylie Kirkham

Lyndsey Knauf

Samuel Moberg

Jesus Palacio

Maddox Shull

12th Grade

Hannah Leonard

Shannon Lyle

Jack Pryor

Ethan Rackliff

Thank you to everyone who will be helping us have a great and fun year at VCHS!

Congratulations to Saint, Kyra Amass '26 who won honorable mention (2nd place) for high school submissions in the Bookworm writing contest





VCHS Closing Convocation



Please click "Calendar" at the top of Saints News to view school calendar

Facebook  Instagram