Agudath Israel of America
National Board of Trustees Leadership Mission
Washington, DC
February 10-11, 2015/21-22 Shevat, 5775

Photo Highlights I - Tuesday Evening
Members of Agudath Israel of America's National Board of Trustees convened in the nation's capital to meet with Congressional leaders to advocate on issues ranging from the security of Israel, Iran sanctions, the alarming rise of global anti-Semitism, funding for homeland security and the advancement of school choice.

The Mission opened with a private dinner Tuesday evening in the U.S. Capitol with Senator Rand Paul (R- KY) member Foreign Relations Committee, Senator Ron Johnson (R- WI) Chairman Homeland Security Committee, and Senator Robert Menendez (D- NJ) ranking member Senate Foreign Relations Committee.

Meetings on Capital Hill are scheduled for Wednesday with key members of the Senate and House. Agudath Israel's intense legislative advocacy effort comes at a particularly sensitive moment in Washington. 

Agudath Israel Board Chairman, Shlomo Werdiger, and Mission Chairman, Leon Melohn, both explained why Agudath Israel trustees came to Washington from across the country. "Crucial decisions will be made at the highest levels of government that may impact the Jewish people for generations to come. It is imperative that we add our voice and relay our deep concern to government leaders."
Agudath Israel of America National Board of Trustees Leadership Mission to Washington

Capitol Building, Mansfield Room

Senator Rand Paul (R - KY), Rabbi Abba Cohen, Dr. David Diamond, Ralph Rieder, Hashi Herzka, Shlomo Werdiger

Senator Rand Paul, Rabbi Abba Cohen, Chaim Leshkowitz, Rabbi Ariel Sadwin
Senator Rand Paul, Rabbi Abba Cohen, Leon Melohn, Senator Ron Johnson (R - WI), Yati Weinreb, Dr. David Diamond, Hashi Herzka, Ralph Rieder, Chaim Leshkowitz, Rivie Schwebel, Chaskel Bennett, Leon Goldenberg

Senator Rand Paul addressing the Mission
Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Shlomo Werdiger, and Senator Ron Johnson

Aaron Tesssler, Irving Lebovic, Yechiel Eisenstadt, Avromi Hirsch, Ralph Herzka, Howard Zvi Friedman, Rabbi AD Motzen, Rabbi Labish Becker

Rabbi Shlomo Gertzulin, Senator Johnson and Rabbi Abba Cohen

Senator Johnson and Chaskel Bennett

Raphael Zucker and Senator Bob Menendez (D - NJ)

Raphael Zucker, Shimon Lefkowitz, Aron Tessler

Rabbi Chaim Dovid Zwiebel, Howard Tzvi Friedman, Senator Bob Menendez

Rabbi Abba Cohen

Howard Tzvi Friedman and Rabbi A.D. Motzen

Rabbi Labish Becker, Executive Director, Rabbi Shlomo Gertzulin, Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration, Rabbi Chaim Dovid Zwiebel, Executive Vice President, Reb Shlomo Werdiger, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Rabbi Abba Cohen, Washington Director & Vice President for Federal Affairs, Leon Melohn, Mission Chair
Maariv at the Capitol

Ronald Wilhelm, Ariel Sadwin, Moshe Gold

Hashi Herzka and Ralph Rieder
Leon Goldenberg, David Gross and Jan Loeb

Photo Credits: Shmuel and Dov Lenchevsky