April 2022
Cow Hollow Association Newsletter
In This Issue

San Francisco Redistricting: Urgently Needed Public Response

San Francisco Redistricting
San Francisco District Map from 2011
The final moments of the months-long Redistricting process are here. There are only 2 meetings left!  The final map will be turned in on April 9th and will shape SF politics for the next 10 years.

Even though the redistributing process does not impact Cow Hollow directly, it will impact the future composition of the Board of Supervisors - which does impact Cow Hollow. (Please read Marina Times OpEd so you can understand what is at stake.)

Remaining Redistricting Meetings
Wednesday, April 6, 2022, at 5:30pm
Friday, April 8, 2022, at 3:00pm (online or attend in person! **)
Saturday, April 9, 2022, at 10:00am FINAL DRAFT MAP SUBMITTED

FOR TODAY'S MEETING (4/6 at 5:30pm)
Making public comment during a Redistricting Task Force meeting is the MOST EFFECTIVE way to help ensure that the final map is balanced and sets the course for desperately-needed positive change in San Francisco.
Map 4B is the currently approved map for 2022 being debated.
It's a legal and balanced version.
When you sign up for public comment, the folks supporting Map 4B will provide you with all the information you need to make public commenting easy. You will receive sample scripts via email so that you will know what to comment on. They will also continue to update the information at the bottom of this form to reflect the current position.
If you cannot call in for public comment, please send a pre-written email to the Redistricting Task Force. 

It’s critical that you contribute to a very important political process that will impact San Francisco for the next decade!

** For those attending the meeting in person, the Task Force meeting will be held at City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 416. **Members of the public are required to wear masks at all times inside City Hall, regardless of vaccination status. 
Please make sure to bring a mask!
Recent Newsletters
Cow Hollow Association Board
David Bancroft, Anne Bertrand, Lori Brooke, 
Don Emmons, Cynthia Gissler, 
Barbara Heffernan, Claire Mills, Veronica Taisch