From The Community, To The Schools,
For The Future.
OPEF would like to wish all OASD staff, students and families the best of luck as they begin the
2020-21 school year.

While there are many new changes to the beginning of this school year, OPEF remains committed to support programs that positively impact our students. We will continue to work together to navigate these challenging times.

We appreciate the ongoing support of all of our donors, community members and sponsors which allow us the opportunity to enrich educational experiences for our students.
After months of meeting virtually, we were honored to have the opportunity to present in person a check for the 2019-2020 OPEF grants at the board of education meeting on July 21, 2020. Barb Woodruff, OPEF President and Katie Westerman, OPEF Marketing and Communications Coordinator, presented the check in the amount of $29,673.12 to the Oconomowoc Area School District. To learn more about our grants and the grant process, please visit
Thank You!
Bank Five Nine Supports OPEF
OPEF would like to thank Bank Five Nine, Friend of OPEF sponsor, for their generous support of our annual ball to be held in November 2021. Bank Five Nine has been a staple in our community for many years and an ongoing supporter of OPEF. We appreciate their generous and longstanding commitment to our efforts.

If you are interested in becoming an event sponsor for our 2021 ball or would like to make a donation to support educational efforts directly supporting students within the Oconomowoc Area School District, please e-mail us at or click the button below.
Support our Schools, Staff and Students
Our students and future rely on the generosity of Oconomowoc area community members and businesses. Since 2007, OPEF has given over $500,000 for classroom grants, but there is still an ongoing need for additional grant projects within our schools. This past spring in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic, our board approved funding to help purchase hotspots for the district in order to ensure all staff and students had equal access to virtual learning during the remainder of the 2019-20 school year. With your help we can continue to fund innovative and unique learning opportunities that benefit students throughout the district. Thank you!

President's Message
September marks the end of summer break and the start of a new school year. This is usually preceded by countless shopping trips to find all the needed school supplies; hours spent labeling it all in an attempt for it to find its rightful owner at the end of each school day; endless phone calls by kids comparing class schedules hoping they’ll see their friends throughout the day, and days spent deciding on the perfect outfit for their first day. All this activity in order to get the school year off to a good start.

I’m sure this year those activities looked a bit different, but the intent was the same, a fresh start to a new year. As each school year progresses adjustments are made, this year will be no different and will likely challenge our ability to juggle it all. Despite this, I hope we can all rally to support the students, teachers, parents, and administrators so they can focus on making this a great year.

To all of you,
Welcome Back! 

Barb Woodruff
OPEF Board President
2020-2021 OPEF Board of Directors
2020-2021 OPEF Board of Directors:
Barb Woodruff, President; Maura Rich, Treasurer; Chris Skumatz, Secretary; Laura Baird, Tom Bartos, Matt Carrico, Rachel Lloyd, Allison Mueller, Lori Naylor, Kerry Rich, Kristin Schreindl, Vicky Voelz and we would like to welcome new board members Megan Larson, Michele Smith and Jennifer Leinen. Katie Westerman, formerly OPEF Board Vice-President and Grants Chair currently serves as Marketing and Communications Coordinator.

Since March 2020, the OPEF Board of Directors has been meeting virtually. Our first in person board meeting took place on August 17, 2020 with the option for board members to join us virtually as well.

Pictured Bottom Row (L-R): Laura Baird, Kerry Rich and Kristin Schreindl
Top Row (L-R): Chris Skumatz, Secretary, Barb Woodruff, President, A.J. Mueller, Jen Leinen and Vicky Voelz
P.O. Box 444
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Phone: 262-560-2178