Happy Summer Everyone! 

Hopefully this mail finds you somewhere cooler than Austin and enjoying a bit of relaxed time - because this fall is going to be exciting indeed! 

We will return to in-person events in September. It will be beyond wonderful to see each other face to face again and to have the ability to introduce new friends to Invest to Elect. 


All events for Fall 2021 will be in person!!! 

Please read the details carefully for our September 2nd event below as there are specific parameters for this event.
September 2nd 5:00-6:30 pm - U.S. House candidate event for Hon. Colin Allred (TX-32), Hon. Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07) , Hon. Vicente Gonzalez (TX-15) and Special Guest Speaker Nancy Pelosi.

We are thrilled that all of our equally exciting fall events will be intimate in person opportunities. COVID protocols will be in place for all events, and for this specific event with the Speaker, full vaccination status will be mandatory to attend. 

We have a 100 person capacity limit for this event and therefore urge members to RSVP before August 15th to ensure attendance if desired. Should you be unable to attend but wish to support, the donation link will remain open for the remainder of the calendar year as with all of our events. 

We hope to have an opportunity for members to invite a friend to participate and learn about I2E, but we respectfully request that you hold off sharing this information or sending invitations to friends until after August 15th when we see how many spots are still available after all members have had a chance to sign up. 

If you will be joining at the $1,000 level and have not yet maxed to any of the candidates, we respectfully request that you split your contribution evenly across the candidates. Members may elect to have event contributions count toward either a Texas Membership or an EWA membership pledge for 2021. 

Please note, all those in attendance for this event must be fully vaccinated.

Confirmed events with dates soon to be announced:

Hon. Val Demmings (FL-10) - Florida Senate Candidate  
Senator Raphael Warnock 

Harris County Judge Lina Hidalgo 

Central Texas House Members Vikki Goodwin and Erin Zwiener


Talan Tyminski - Talan Tyminski has worked in and around the Texas government for half a decade. She is a member of the University of Texas at Austin's Lyndon B. Johnson Women's Campaign School and serves on the City of Austin's Minority-Owned Business Women-Owned Business, Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee. When not working, she loves exploring Austin with her husband and three dogs.


Please make sure the address for our newsletters / announcements is saved in your email address book so that communications do not go to spam. The address is caseychapmanrossphotography@gmail.com.
If you are not yet a member of our member only FB page, please send an email to Casey Chapman Ross (address above) requesting to add yourself to the group. We do post last minute information on this page often as well.
Our member only page on our website has all event links, dates, candidate bios etc. The links for all candidates remain active all year.
Password - 2021X0vmfWcz5

To receive direct emails for the EWA monthly calls and the highly informative Electing Women’s Alliance insider Newsletter, please send an email to electing-women-alliance@googlegroups.com to be added to the email list. 

Please see July’s Insider HERE.

Very excited to see you all for an action packed Fall!!

Elizabeth and Laura

Executive Committee members:
Casey Chapman Ross, Beth Falcone, Karen Meyer, Karyn Scott, Kelly Dixon, Mary Anna Paul, Stacy Alexander, Hannah Temple, Laura Rose Wilson, Tanya Payne, Nan McRaven, Helen Bryan, Laura Cho, Lizza Harrison, Meena Vendal, Pooja Sethi, Amy Brown, Yael Ouzillou, Susan Blount, Laura Hernandez and Elizabeth Bray

Group and Committee Chairs:
I2E Co-Chairs 2021 - Laura Hernandez and Elizabeth Bray
Candidate Co-Chairs- Lizza Harrison (EWA) and Pooja Sethi (Texas)
Membership Co-Chairs-  Beth Falcone and Kelly Dixon
Events Co-Chairs- Amy Brown and Tanya Payne
Finance Chair- Susan Blount
Governance Chair- Laura Scanlan Cho
Communications Chair- Casey Chapman Ross