Membership Meeting & Election
We will conduct our fall membership meeting virtually this year, so we hope you can make plans to attend. We have some business to conduct, including the election of officers, and members will receive an update on all the latest information. Our membership meeting will be on Wednesday, September 16, at 1:30 p.m.

In the fall of every even-numbered year the Coalition membership is asked to elect officers to serve the organization for a two-year term. The Executive Committee has proposed the following slate of officers:

President - Kyle Lynch, Superintendent, Seminole ISD

Vice President - Sara Bonser, Superintendent, Plano ISD

Secretary/Treasurer - Scott Marshall, Superintendent, Sundown ISD

We will conduct the election of officers at the membership meeting on September 16. If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please contact Christy Rome at or 512-732-9072.
New Members of Executive Committee
We are grateful for the volunteer leadership of our Executive Committee, and we are pleased to announce the addition of two new members of the Coalition's Executive Committee.

Randy Johnson, Superintendent, Forsan ISD

John Wink, Superintendent, Carthage ISD

If you are interested in learning more about who serves on our Executive Committee, please visit the Leadership page of our website. Any and all of the Committee members would be happy to visit with any of you.
Priorities for the 87th Legislative Session
Thank you to all of you who participated in the workshop this summer to help determine the organization's priorities for the upcoming 87th Legislative Session. Based on that work, our priorities are as follows:

  • Recognize and respond to the pandemic’s impact on public education
  • Prioritize students when making difficult budget choices
  • Prevent increased recapture in any form
  • Preserve local control and flexibility
  • Keep the funding for public schools with public schools

We've fleshed each of those out and given some more background details on our website. Click here to see our priorities for the 87th Legislative Session. Or if you would rather, you can also access all that info in a PDF.

Additionally, we've created an itemized list of goals for each of those priorities to make those goals clear.
Thank you to our annual sponsors!
601 Camp Craft Road
Austin, Texas 78746