Penguin Classics has launched a new hardcover series with five American classics that are relevant and timeless in their power, and part of a dynamic and diverse landscape of classic fiction and nonfiction.

Penguin Vitae provides readers with beautifully-designed classics that have shaped the course of their lives, and welcomes new readers to discover these literary gifts of personal inspiration, intellectual engagement, and creative originality.

 The five inaugural titles are:
  • The Awakening & Selected Stories by Kate Chopin
  • Before Night Falls by Reinaldo Arenas
  • Passing by Nella Larsen
  • Sister Outsider by Audre Lorde
  • The Yellow Wall-Paper and Selected Writings by Charlotte Perkins Gilman.

Available in a beautiful boxed set or individually!