January 31, 2019
Making a Unique and Valuable Experience More Accessible in 2019
ICAA President Peter Lyden reflects on the value of the Christopher H. Browne Drawing Tours, and announces a new and exciting program of domestic tours that will bring greater accessibility to more participants.

Corey Ringle recalls an Intensive filled with inspiring discoveries
Corey Ringle was the winner of the 2019  Mark Ferguson Award , which allows a student or emerging professional the opportunity to attend the eight-day Intensive in Classical Architecture in New York City.

Here she recalls a week of architectural revelations and professional development.

By ICAA Board Member Jared Goss
The ICAA is pleased to showcase projects, artworks, and inspiration submitted by our members.

This month, ICAA Board Member Jared Goss shares his survey of the top museums in the United States that all share a special appeal to ICAA members.

The Fellowship has been made possible due to the generosity of Joe Tuana
The ICAA is proud to announce the launch of the 2019 Peter Pennoyer Cast Hall Fellowship. Named in honor of Peter Pennoyer, former Chairman of the Board from 2009-2013, the Fellowship allows the ICAA to continue the cast collection’s unique educational legacy, and is made possible thanks to Joe Tuana.

The ICAA is excited to partner with Joe Tuana and contribute to the evolving awareness of the vitality of plaster casts in art and architecture education.

The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA) is proud to partner with the University Club and the One West 54th Street Foundation to present the Annual McKim Lecture – named in honor of renowned architect, Charles McKim.

Paula Wallace, President and Co-Founder of the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD), will deliver the 2019 lecture entitled "SCAD: The Architecture of a University" on Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at the University Club.

Registration is now open for upcoming Continuing Education programs
The ICAA offers a diverse range of  Continuing Education  programs for professionals, students, and enthusiasts on topics in architecture and the allied arts.

This spring's calendar features courses across the country, many of which offer Continuing Education credit.

Each year, the ICAA offers a variety of travel programs that allow our travelers to experience the world's most stunning private homes, palaces, gardens, and architectural sites. The ICAA is excited to present the 2019 travel program calendar, which will bring participants to such locales as Barcelona , New Orleans , Napoli and Puglia , London , Rome , Savannah , and more.

Applications for this program in New York City are due March 25
The ICAA Summer Studio in Classical Architecture is a four-week, immersive program introducing students to skills, knowledge, and resources essential to the practice and appreciation of classical design. Students build a foundation in classical architectural design through coursework in a variety of areas.

Applications are currently being accepted for the 2019 Summer Studio, with a final deadline of March 25.

A Collaboration between the ICAA, the Prince's Foundation (PF), and the International Network for Traditional Building, Architecture & Urbanism (INTBAU)
Submissions are now being accepted for the Award for Emerging Excellence in the Classical Tradition, recognizing exceptional talent exhibited by one young professional in classical and traditional architecture, landscape and interior design, building crafts, urban design and planning, or the allied arts.

The application deadline is February 25, 2019.

2018's Award for Emerging Excellence in the Classical Tradition recipient, Cailin Shannon

Join locally, but think globally. ICAA membership provides access to educational opportunities across the ICAA’s 15 Chapters, unique travel experiences, and much more.

February 9 Florida: Addison Mizner Awards

March 9 Southeast: Philip Trammell Shutze Awards

March 30 Washington Mid Atlantic: John Russell Pope Awards

April 28 New England: Bulfinch Awards

May 6 National: Arthur Ross Awards