Dearest I2E Members,
We had mentioned our plans to support Texas State Reps. Zwiener and Goodwin this fall, but given the extreme challenges they have faced over the last months in their fight for Texans' voting rights, we have decided to move up the timing to next Tuesday, August 24. This will give our members an opportunity to engage directly with our Representatives for an update on the current special session.  Just as importantly, the Reps who are both at risk in 2022 and whose opponents are already running ads against them can raise some needed funds. For safety and security purposes given the latest Covid surge and that the representatives are “on the lam", this will be a Zoom event.  The minimum contribution to attend this Texas event is $250.
Additionally, we are excited to announce that our event for U.S. Rep. Val Demings is now scheduled for October 5th at 6PM. Rep. Demings is running against firmly Trump-aligned Republican incumbent Marco Rubio and is also notable for being the first Black woman police chief of Orlando, FL.  She is a fantastic candidate well-positioned to take on her challenge--she is an excellent candidate for us to invest in. 
As usual, please use your discretion when communicating about these events--we definitely want these events to be great for member recruitment, so please invite only non-members who would be likely to join our ranks.
Please see links for both events below and look forward to seeing everyone there!

TX State Reps. Zwiener and Goodwin:

Executive Committee members:
Casey Chapman Ross, Beth Falcone, Karen Meyer, Karyn Scott, Kelly Dixon, Mary Anna Paul, Stacy Alexander, Hannah Temple, Laura Rose Wilson, Tanya Payne, Nan McRaven, Helen Bryan, Laura Cho, Lizza Harrison, Meena Vendal, Pooja Sethi, Amy Brown, Yael Ouzillou, Susan Blount, Laura Hernandez and Elizabeth Bray

Group and Committee Chairs:
I2E Co-Chairs 2021 - Laura Hernandez and Elizabeth Bray
Candidate Co-Chairs- Lizza Harrison (EWA) and Pooja Sethi (Texas)
Membership Co-Chairs-  Beth Falcone and Kelly Dixon
Events Co-Chairs- Amy Brown and Tanya Payne
Finance Chair- Susan Blount
Governance Chair- Laura Scanlan Cho
Communications Chair- Casey Chapman Ross