Dear Farber Hebrew Day School Parents,


As the end of the 2023-24 school year approaches, it is time to thank our current Board Members and ask the entire Parent Body to vote on the new Board Members who will begin their term this upcoming school year.

We want to thank four Board members who have concluded their terms of service to Farber, with our deepest sense of hakarat hatov, Mr. Danny Klein, Mrs. Miri Gertner, Mr. Gabe Schwartz, and Mrs. Lisa Winer. We are grateful for the countless hours and years they have dedicated to building, improving, and maintaining our school. 

Below is a list of our returning Board Members whose terms are still ongoing:

Three-year term expiring 2025

Dr. Ari Gotlib

Mr. Sammy Kupfer

Dr. Ora Singer

Mr. Ephy Weinberg

Three-year term expiring 2026:

Mrs. Jessica Faber

Mr. Moshe Gottesfeld

Mr. Josh Opperer

Mr. Avy Schreiber  

And we are excited to present our Parent Body with our slate for the next term. The 8 proposed members include:

Three-year term expiring in 2027:

Dr. Nathan Gonik (incumbent)

Mrs. Rachie Lefkowitz (incumbent)

Mrs. Vicki Mendelson (incumbent)

Mrs. Jenna Sendler

Mrs. Naomi Shmueli

Mrs. Rebecca (Becky) Skoczylas

Additional new Board Members:

Mrs. Rebecca Feldman (term expiring 2026)

Mrs. Brittney Goldberg (term expiring 2025)

Please click here to read a short bio for each new proposed member.

Please click here to cast your vote for the above slate of candidates.

We value your input and appreciate your assistance in confirming the new Farber Hebrew Day School Board of Directors. Please cast your vote by Tuesday, May 28, 2024. 

Miri Gertner

Chair of Governance Committee

Farber Hebrew Day School - Yeshivat Akiva | 21100 West 12 Mile Road, Southfield, MI 48076