Special Edition
Sunrise Rotary presented 
2018 Outstanding Service Organization
of the Year Award by the
Arlington Chamber of Commerce

     The Arlington Sunrise Rotary Club was honored by the Arlington Chamber of Commerce with the 2018 Outstanding Service Organization award for 2018. The award was presented to our Club at the annual "Salute to Small Business " luncheon in conjunction with the SBA's Small Business Week. Over 350 people from all over North Texas were in attendance at this annual event.

     Pictured above at the awards ceremony are (l-r) Arlington Mayor Jeff Williams, District Governor and Sunrise Rotarian Chris McLucas, Arlington Sunrise President-elect Nominee James Watson, and Chamber of Commerce Chairman Larry Fowler.

      The Arlington Sunrise Rotary Club was well represented at the awards luncheon. A group photo (missing a few of our members who either had to leave early or didn't make it to the photo area in time) was taken. We had 23 members represented at the luncheon.

     They are (kneeling l-r) Larry Riggall and David Berg. Standing (l-r) are Kent Dressel, Mark Cloud, Chris Wade, Cindy Wright, James Watson, Tom McGrew, Dale Doak, Kent Couch, and Chris McLucas (holding Adeline).