November 17, 2022 - Stanardsville, VA - The American College of Bankruptcy announced today that the following insolvency professionals will be inducted as Fellows in the 34th Class of the College at its Annual Meeting, March 2023, in Washington, DC:

Anne Aaronson

Dilworth Paxson LLP

Philadelphia, PA


Areya Holder Aurzada

Holder Law P.C.

Dallas, TX


Carolyn A. Bankowski

Chapter 13 Trustee

Eastern District of Massachusetts

Boston, MA


Michael M. Beal

Beal, LLC

Columbia, SC


Carl E. Black

Jones Day

Cleveland, OH


Jason L. Boland

Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Houston, TX


J. Scott Bovitz

Bovitz & Spitzer

Los Angeles, CA


Gregory A. Burrell

Chapter 13 Trustee

District of Minnesota

Minneapolis, MN


Christopher M. Candon

Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green PA

Manchester, NH


Dean G. Marcus Cole

Notre Dame Law School

Notre Dame, IN


Tobey M. Daluz

Ballard Spahr

Wilmington, DE


Robert Del Genio

FTI Consulting, Inc.

New York, NY


Ramona D. Elliott

Executive Office for U.S. Trustees

Bethesda, MD

Evan R. Fleck

Milbank LLP

New York, NY



Evan R. Fleck

Milbank LLP

New York, NY


Hon. Eric L. Frank

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA


Paul R. Hage

Jaffe Raitt, Heuer & Weiss, P.C.

Southfield, MI


John M. Hauber

Chapter 13 Trustee

Southern District of Indiana

Indianapolis, IN


Chad J. Husnick

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Chicago, IL


Lon A. Jenkins

Chapter 13 Trustee

Salt Lake City, UT


M. Benjamin Jones

Ankura Consulting, LLC

New York, NY


W. Austin Jowers

King & Spalding LLP

Atlanta, GA


Donald R. Kirk

Carlton Fields

Tampa, FL


Beverly Weiss Manne

Tucker Arensberg, P.C.

Pittsburgh, PA


Marianne T. O’Toole

O’Toole + O’Toole PLLC

Bedford Hills, NY


Prof. Samir D. Parikh

Lewis and Clark Law School

Portland, OR


Rakhee V. Patel

Winstead, P.C.

Dallas, TX

Kimberly A. Posin

Latham & Watkins LLP

Los Angeles, CA


Justice Kannan Ramesh

Supreme Court of Singapore



Ashley S. Rusher

Blanco Tackabery & Matamoros, P.A.

Winston-Salem, NC


Lynn Welter Sherman

Trenam Law.

St. Petersburg, FL


Hon. Christopher S. Sontchi

Singapore International Commercial Court

Wilmington, DE


Pamela Simmons-Beasley

Chapter 13 Trustee

Columbia, SC


Katherine Stadler

Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.

Madison, WI


Paul Douglas Stewart, Jr.

Stewart Robbins Brown & Altazan LLC

Baton Rouge, LA


Joshua A. Sussberg

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

New York, NY


Hon. Gregory L. Taddonio

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Western District of Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh, PA


Mahesh Uttamchandani

World Bank Group

Washington, DC


Eric M. Winthrop

Houlihan Lokey

Los Angeles, CA


John F. Young

Markus Williams Young & Hunsicker LLC

Denver, CO

The thirty-nine new Fellows are being honored and recognized for their professional excellence and exceptional contributions to the bankruptcy and insolvency practice.


The American College of Bankruptcy is an honorary public service association of United States and international insolvency professionals who are invited to join as Fellows based on a proven record of the highest standards of expertise, leadership, integrity, professionalism, scholarship, and service to the bankruptcy and insolvency practice and to their communities. The College facilitates the effective domestic and cross-border application of bankruptcy and insolvency laws and the administration of justice in the courts through, among other activities, conducting professional educational programs, sponsoring the publication of scholarly reports, and maintaining the National Bankruptcy Archives. The College also funds projects that improve the quality of bankruptcy law and practice, as well as access to justice, in particular through grants by its affiliated Foundation. The Foundation is believed to be the single largest financial supporter of pro bono bankruptcy services in the United States, contributing over $4.3 million since 2012. Underlying all of its work, the College is dedicated to enhancing professionalism, scholarship, and service in bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice, and to promoting diversity, equity and inclusion within the organization and across the insolvency profession.


Nominees are extended an invitation to join based on a sustained record of achievement. Candidates are selected by the College’s Board of Regents from recommendations of Circuit Admissions Councils in each federal judicial circuit and Nominating Committees for Judicial and International Fellows.


College Fellows include business and consumer bankruptcy attorneys, judges and other government officials, corporate turnaround specialists, accountants, financial advisors, academics and other professionals who are experts in the field of bankruptcy and insolvency. Criteria for selection as a Fellow of the College include: the highest standards of professionalism, ethics, character, integrity, professional expertise and leadership contributing to the enhancement of bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice; sustained evidence of scholarship, teaching, lecturing or writing on bankruptcy or insolvency; community service; and commitment to elevating knowledge and understanding of the profession and public respect for the practice.


For more information about the American College of Bankruptcy, or about the 2023 Induction Ceremony, contact Shari A. Bedker, Executive Director, at

434-939-6004 or email at


- END -