Stanardsville, VA - The American College of Bankruptcy announced today that the following insolvency professionals will be inducted as Fellows in the 30th Class of the College on March 15, 2019 in Coronado, California:

Robert S. Brady
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Wilmington, DE

Hon. Kevin J. Carey
U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Wilmington, DE

Deborah J. Caruso
Rubin & Levin, P.C.
Indianapolis, IN

John Cruciani
Husch Blackwell LLP
Kansas City, MO

Hon. Sean F. Dunphy
Superior Court of Justice
Toronto, ON

Robert J. Feinstein
Pachulski, Stang, Ziehl & Jones
New York, NY

Kenneth S. Frieze
Gordon Brothers
Boston, MA

Julia Frost-Davies
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Boston, MA

Joseph M. Geraghty
Conway MacKenize, Inc.
Dayton, OH

Hon. Martin Glenn
U.S. Bankruptcy Court
New York, NY

Michael I. Goldberg
Akerman LLP
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Seth Goldman
Munger, Tolles & Olsen LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Marie-Ann Greenberg
Chapter 13 Standing Trustee
Fairfield, NJ

Kristopher Martin Hansen
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
New York, NY

Dion W. Hayes
McGuireWoods LLP
Richmond, VA

Thomas S. Heather
Ritch, Mueller, Heather y Nicolau
Mexico, D.F.

Eve H. Karasik
Levene, Neale Bender, Yooo & Brill L.L.P.
Los Angeles, CA

Hon. Louis H. Kornreich (Ret.)
Bernstein Shur
Portland, ME

Connie A. Lahn
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Minneapolis, MN

Jayna Partain Lamar
Maynard Cooper & Gale
Birmingham, AL

Paul D. Leake
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
New York, NY

Demetra L. Liggins
Thompson & Knight LLP
Houston, TX

Prof. Angela Littwin
University of Texas School of Law
Austin, TX

John M. Marsden
Mayer Brown JSM
Hong Kong

Adelaide Maudsley
Kirton McConkie
Salt Lake City, UT

Marc B. Merklin
Brouse McDowell LPA
Akron, OH

Rizwaan Jameel Mokal
South Square
London, UK

Patrick J. Nash, Jr.
Kirkland & Ellis
Chicago, IL

Stephen M. Pezanosky
Haynes and Boone, LLP
Fort Worth, TX

Suzanne B. Roski
Protiviti, Inc.
Richmond, VA

Michael B. Schaedle
Blank Rome, LLP
Philadelphia, PA

Stephen J. Spencer
Houlihan Lokey
Minneapolis, MN

Rachel C. Strickland
Willkie Fair & Gallagher LLP
New York, NY

Elizabeth Tashjian
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Hon. Laura S. Taylor
U.S. Bankruptcy Court
San Diego, CA

Julie B. Teicher
Maddin, Hauser, Roth & Heller, P.C.
Southfield, MI

The Induction Ceremony and Reception in honor of the new Fellows will take place at the historic Hotel del Coronado. The 36 new Fellows are being honored and recognized for their professional excellence and their exceptional contributions to the bankruptcy and insolvency practice.

The American College of Bankruptcy is an honorary association of bankruptcy and insolvency professionals and plays an important role in sustaining professional excellence in the field. College Fellows include commercial and consumer bankruptcy attorneys, judges, insolvency accountants, turnaround and workout specialists, law professors, government officials and others in the bankruptcy and insolvency community. The College offers unique and challenging educational programs and publications, maintains the National Bankruptcy Archives at the University of Pennsylvania School of Law, and, in conjunction with the American College of Bankruptcy Foundation, is believed to be the single largest financial supporter of pro bono bankruptcy services in the United States, contributing over $1.2 million during the past three years. 

Nominees are extended an invitation to join based on a sustained record of achievement. Candidates are selected by the College's Board of Regents from among recommendations of Circuit Admissions Councils in each federal judicial circuit and specially appointed Committees for Judicial and International Fellows.

Criteria for selection as a Fellow of the College include: the highest standard of professionalism, ethics, character, integrity, professional expertise and leadership contributing to the enhancement of bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice; sustained evidence of scholarship, teaching, lecturing or writing on bankruptcy or insolvency; community service; and commitment to elevate knowledge and understanding of the profession and public respect for the practice.

For more information about the American College of Bankruptcy, or about the 2019 Induction Ceremony, contact Shari A. Bedker, Executive Director at
434-939-6004 or email at