IMBeR West Pacific Symposium
Submission Deadline Extended: October 10th, 2021
In response to many requests of submission deadline extension, we have decided to postpone the due date to October 10th, 2021. We sincerely appreciate all of you who have submitted by the first deadline. 
And we are very pleased to be able to announce our confirmed keynote speakers so far, they are:
  • Peter J. Mumby, University of Queensland
  • Makoto Tsuchiya, University of the Ryukyus
  • Shakuntala Thilsted, WorldFish Center
  • Fan Wang, Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Michelle La Rue, University of Canterbury
  • Jie Yin, East China Normal University
Welcome to join us wherever you are!
Please note, there is no charge for this online event. 
Nireka Weeratunge, International Centre for Ethnic Studies
Derek Johnson, University of Manitoba
Su Mei Liu, Ocean University of China
Suvaluck Satumanatpan, Mahidol University
Shan Jiang, East China Normal University
Aazani binti Mujahid, University Malaysia Sarawak
Deo Florence L. Onda, University of the Philippines
Romanus Edy Prabowo, Universitas Jenderal Soedirman
Jing Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University / East China Normal University
Jaimie Cleeland, University of Tasmania / Australian Antarctic Division
Luis A. Huckstadt, University of California Santa Cruz / University of North Carolina Wilmington
Expected output
Deep-Sea Research Part II: Topical Studies in Oceanography Editors-in-Chief: Javier Arístegui, Kenneth Drinkwater, Walker Smith and Jing Zhang

Accepted authors will be invited to submit a full paper for a special issue in Deep-Sea Research Part II: Topical Studies in Oceanography following the instructions that will be communicated later on.
Other options for special issues from the symposium will be considered, as the process is still ongoing.