March 2019 Arkansas Wrestling Association
Women's Wrestling
Keep your fingers crossed for women's Wrestling...

The AAA will be considering adding Women’s Wrestling as a sanctioned sport next year during their summer meetings! Be sure to start recruiting wrestlers for a women's team this coming season. We will be holding either a Club Tournament or a Sanctioned Tournament for the women on the Thursday prior to the High School Men's Wrestling Tournament at the Jack Stephens Center this coming year. 
Recapping another memorable
State Wrestling Tournament 2019
Individual Team Champions by Division
1A - 4A Champions
5A Champions
7A Champions
1st Place Champions by Weight Class
1A - 4A
Caleb Record of Berryville (106)
Dominic Henry of Berryville (113)
Dusty Reasons of Glen Rose (120)
Wesley Solomon of Shiloh Christian (126)
Cesar Martinez of Berryville (132)
Rhodney Phillips of Glen Rose (138)
Johnny Baldwin of Glen Rose (145)
Rhett Womack of Arkadelphia (152)
Gavin Goddard of Shiloh Christian (160)
Dylan Allison of Pulaski Academy (170)
Christian Lemus of Berryville (182)
Rickey Rogers Jr of Arkadelphia (195)
Raymond Murry of Glen Rose (220)
Colton Record of Berryville (285)

Hayden Rofkahr of Greenwood High (106)
Keaton Wasson of Lakeside High, AR (113)
Jakob Beene of Maumelle (120)
Ty Moose of Greenwood High (126)
Caleb Winston of Greenbrier High (132)
Colton Tuck of Greenwood High (138)
Dregen Smith of Maumelle (145)
Colton Burchard of Lakeside High, AR (152)
Dylan Wilson of Greenwood High (160)
Aaron Killian of Lakeside High, AR (170)
Garrett Garner of Lakeside High, AR (182)
Jeremy Pakulak of Lakeside High, AR (195)
John Michael Fuller of Lakeside High, AR (220)
Landen Mazur of Greenbrier High (285)

Tristan Stafford of Bentonville High (106)
Charles Easterling of Bentonville West (113)
Zackery Ireland of Bentonville West (120)
Jacob Adams of Bentonville High (126)
Mykha Hunter of Rogers High (132)
Logan Walton of Springdale High (138)
Jake Turner of Rogers High (145)
Max Salinas of Har-Ber (152)
Zane Sims of Bentonville High (160)
Liam Neal of Bentonville High (170)
Matthew Muller of Fayetteville High (182)
Charlie March of Heritage (195)
Ahmad Adams of Bryant High (220)
Randall Riley of Van Buren High (285)

*updated in red 3/27/19
School Team Champions and Runner Ups
Pulaski Academy Champions
Berryville Runner-Up
Searcy High Champions
Lakeside Runner-Up
Bentonville High Champions
Bentonville West Runner-Up

Volunteer of the Year - Sophia Ward

1A - 4A:
Outstanding Wrestler 106-132 - Reyna Rogers of Arkadelphia
Outstanding Wrestler 138-170   Rhett Womack of Arkadelphia
Outstanding Wrestler 182 - 285   Ricky Rogers of Arkadelphia
Coach of the Year   Derrick Aynes of Berryville
Victory with Honors Jordan Williams-Smith, 170 weight class, Arkansas School for the Blind

Outstanding Wrestler 106-132   Jacob Beene of Maumelle
Outstanding Wrestler 138-170   Dregan Smith of Maumelle
Outstanding Wrestler 182 - 285   Landon Mazur of Greenbrier
Coach of the Year Jerry Evans of Searcy
Victory with Honors Joseph Delk, 170 weight class, Searcy High School

Outstanding Wrestler 106-132   Jacob Adams of Bentonville
Outstanding Wrestler 138-170   Jake Turner of Rogers
Outstanding Wrestler 182 - 285   Matthew Muller of Fayetteville
Coach of the Year   Jason Adams of Bentonville
Victory with Honors   Wes Rolf, 170 weight class, Har-Ber High School
Breaking Ground on the new Little Rock
Wrestling Center (UALR)
Construction has started on the new Hatcher Wrestling Center for Little Rock Wrestling, the State's first Division I Wrestling Program. The facility is expected to be finished in August of this year!
2020 Arkansas High School State Wrestling Tournament
February 21 & 22, 2020
Jack Stephens Center
2801 S. University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204