2017 A.A. Michelson Award
Call for Nominations

Presentation of the A. A. Michelson Award is considered each year by the Computer Measurement Group for individuals who have made significant contributions to our profession. Albert Abraham Michelson, for whom the award is named, was known for his technical accomplishments in measuring the speed of light and for his role as teacher and inspiration to others. CMG presents this prestigious award at their International Conference to recognize and encourage the same combination of technical excellence and professional contribution found in only an exceptional few. 

It is to this end that we solicit nominations for this year's A. A. Michelson Award. The prospective nominee must qualify on each of the three independently judged categories: 

Professional Contributions
Original Contributions
Inspirer of Others

For detailed information, click here.
2017 Michelson Award Nominations Chair
Denise Kalm
The deadline for nominating is  Friday, July 14, 2017 . 

Nominations must be submitted, here .